The Center for Disabilities is located on the Sanford campus and is housed in the Health Sciences Center. Our staff is made up of a large group of professionals with a great variety of work experiences and educational backgrounds.

Bridget Amundson, B.S., Birth to 3 Service Coordinator
Phone: 605-357-1419
Bridget.L.Amundson@usd.edu

Kristine Bollig, M.S., Behavioral Specialist
Phone: 605-357-1436
Kristine.Bollig@usd.edu

Greg Boris, Ed.D., Senior Leadership Development and Policy Specialist
Phone: 605-357-1474
Greg.Boris@usd.edu

Jamie Butler, B.S., Birth to 3 Service Coordinator
Phone: 605-357-1429
Jamie.Butler@usd.edu

Teresa Byrnes, Clinic Coordinator
Phone: 605-357-1420
Teresa.Byrnes@usd.edu

Debbie Carter, Accountant
Phone: 605-357-1431
Debbie.Carter@usd.edu

Brenda Canfield, Senior Accountant
Phone: 605-357-1414
Brenda.Canfield@usd.edu

Tova Eggerstedt, M.S., Behavioral Specialist
Phone: 605-357-1430
Tova.Eggerstedt@usd.edu

Mary Fitzpatrick, Birth to 3 Program Coordinator
Phone: 605-357-1318
Mary.Fitzpatrick@usd.edu

Kendra Gottsleben, B.A., Marketing Communication Specialist
Phone: 605-357-1462
Kendra.Gottsleben@usd.edu

Ryan Groeneweg, Ed.S., BCBA, Director of Community Education
Phone: 605-357-1411
Ryan.Groeneweg@usd.edu

Erin Gustaf, Staff Assistant
Phone: 605-357-1439
Erin.Gustaf@usd.edu

Lenora Heckel, National Core Indicators (NCI) Coordinator
Phone: 605-357-1451
Lenora.Heckel@usd.edu

Pat Herman, M.U.R.P., A.I.C.P., Grants Manager
Phone: 605-357-1577
Pat.Herman@usd.edu

John R. Johnson, Ph.D., Research and Development Director
Phone: 605-357-1439
John.R.Johnson@usd.edu

Stephanie Krusemark, B.S., Birth to 3 Service Coordinator
Phone: 605-556-0067
Stephanie.Krusemark@usd.edu

Eric Kurtz, Ph.D., Executive Director
Phone: 605-357-1468
Eric.Kurtz@usd.edu

Steven Larson, M.Ed., M.Div., National Core Indicators Specialist
Phone: 605-357-1426
Steven.D.Larson@usd.edu

Marni Johnson Martin, Au.D., Interdisciplinary Training and Clinic Director
Phone: 605-357-1427
Marni.Johnson@usd.edu

Emily Meier, M.A., Training and Technical Assistance Specialist
Phone: 605-357-1475
Emily.A.Meier@usd.edu

Rose Moehring, M.A., Sp.Ed., C.L.V.T., Deaf-Blind Program Coordinator
Phone: 605-357-1437
Rose.Moehring@usd.edu

Shannon Nelson, B.S., Birth to 3 Service Coordinator
Phone: 605-996-3380
Shannon.Nelson@usd.edu

Amanda O'Neill, B.S., Birth to 3 Service Coordinator 
Phone: 605-357-1446
Amanda.ONeill@usd.edu

Jana Richardson, B.S., Finance and Administration Director
Phone: 605-357-1473
Jana.Richardson@usd.edu

Nicole Saue, B.S.W., Birth to 3 Service Coordinator
Phone: 605-357-1346
Nicole.Saue@usd.edu

Brandy Sebera, M.S., Deaf-Blind Program Instructor
Phone: 605-357-1439
Brandy.Sebera@usd.edu

Kurt Schiferl, B.S., Behavior Specialist
Phone: 605-357-1443
Kurt.Schiferl@usd.edu

Melissa Stellingwerf, Department Assistant 
Phone: 605-357-1423
Melissa.Stellingwerf@usd.edu

Letty Thelen, Department Assistant
Phone: 605-357-1418
Letty.Thelen@usd.edu

Jim Warne, M.S., Community Engagement Director
Phone: 605-357-1439
jimmy.warne@usd.edu

Jon Wallner, M.S., Training Associate
Phone: 605-357-1516
Jon.Wallner@usd.edu

Wayne Weston, B.A., Training Specialist
Phone: 605-357-1439
Wayne.Weston@usd.edu

Ann Wilson, Ph.D., Senior Research Associate
Phone: 605-357-1348
Ann.Wilson@usd.edu