Skip to main content

A dedicated group of neurologists form the core of the teaching faculty. Additional faculty members include representatives from physical medicine and rehabilitation, neurosurgery, neuroradiology and the field of bioethics.


Jerome W. Freeman, M.D., F.A.C.P.
John C. Sall, M.D., Professor in Medicine
Professor and Chair

Clerkship Director

Valentina Joseph, M.D.
Clinical Assistant Professor

Clerkship Coordinator - Rapid City Campus

Jennifer L. Kruger, M.D.
Clinical Assistant Professor


There are over 75 faculty members in academic, clinical and hospital settings on all three South Dakota medical school campuses.


Toni LeVasseur
Department Manager

Justin Jons
Department Assistant