Skip to main content

Dr. Dennis L. and Leni Johnson Award

Preference is given to graduates who have been accepted into residency in orthopedics or some type of surgery.

Lillemoe Family Scholarship

Recipients should be fourth-year students with first preference given to a student with an expressed interest in general surgery or another surgical specialty.

Dr. Chester and June McVay Scholarship

Preference is given to candidates who are in their final year of medical school and intend to pursue a career in surgery. Second preference is for a third-year medical student considering training as a surgeon. An outstanding fourth-year student preparing for another specialty may be selected in the event that the committee cannot name a suitable recipient who intends to be a surgeon. Financial need is taken in account, but is not the sole determining factor.

James Reynolds, M.D. Scholarship

The recipient must be a third or fourth-year student who has an expressed interest in surgery. The scholarship is renewable if the student remains in good academic standing.

All programs, policies and procedures described are subject to change. All statements in this publication concerning requirements, dollar amounts, conditions or other matters are for informational purposes only and are subject to change without notice.