Skip to main content

USD Beacom School of Business honors distinguished students, alumni and business leaders

VERMILLION, S.D. -- The University of South Dakota’s Beacom School of Business will recognize students, distinguished alumni and successful business leaders for their outstanding service and support at the 2010 Beacom School of Business Annual Awards Luncheon on Saturday, Nov. 6.

Mandy Lynn Fisher of Yankton, S.D., who will graduate in May 2011 with a B.B.A. in accounting and a master’s of professional accountancy degree, and Christopher Koopman of Harrisburg, S.D., will be honored with student awards. Fisher will receive the Outstanding Senior Award while Koopman, a 2009 graduate of USD seeking his M.B.A. from USD, will be presented with the Outstanding Graduate Student Award.

Distinguished Service Awards will be presented to alumni John Aesoph and Dan Moen. Aesoph, of Omaha, Neb., is an audit partner with KPMG LLP while Moen, of Vermillion, is major gifts officer for The University of South Dakota Foundation. Additional honorees include Christine Hamilton, managing partner of Christiansen Land and Cattle, Ltd., Sioux Falls, as the Distinguished Service Award: South Dakota Business Person of the Year; and Michelle Lavallee, senior vice president strategic marketing and communications at Avera McKennan Hospital in Sioux Falls, who will be presented with the Distinguished Service Award: Service to South Dakota Businesses honor.

For more information, please visit or contact the dean’s office at (605) 677-5455.