Beacom Congratulates 100 Winter Graduates

VERMILLION, S.D. – The Beacom School of Business celebrates 100 winter graduates – 47 receiving graduate degrees and 53 with undergraduate business degrees.

“We congratulate all our winter graduates on the successful completion of their academic requirements towards graduation and wish them the very best as they enter the business world,” said Venky Venkatachalam, dean of the Beacom School of Business. “We are confident that they will be very successful in their pursuit of career goals and ambitions as our faculty and staff have worked very hard to prepare them for careers and the opportunities that lie ahead.”

Master of Business Administration: Patrick Ryan Baird, Brett Andrew Bentele, Ashley Alyssa Boesche, Christopher Burnley, Stephanie Arlene Candler, Misty Janai Colvin, Eric Davis, Cindy Kun DeAnda, Heath Allen Elenbaas, Yasser Mohamen Samir Ghanem, Dustin A. Kizzire, Hao Lu, Nolan Lubarski, Michael Jay Merry, Jennifer Nicole Ness, Anthony Okyere-Boaten, Michelle Patel, Thor Allen Peterson, Jason Philip Roslawski, Corey L. Singleton, Jessica Slater, Lori L. Steward, Jerred Don Tarrell, Caleb Sidney Van Kirk, Raja N. Vinjamuri, and Kendra Christine Wilkens.

Bachelor of Business Administration and Master of Professional Accountancy: Vonda Cotton, Natalie Rose Gubbels, Karlie Labeth McCoy, Emily Morris, Sarah K. Pieper, and Abigail X. Trieb.

Master of Professional Accountancy: Nicole Elizabeth Anderson, Shelby Mae Hogue, Marissa Ann Hughes, Jennifer Jeitz, Billy Joel Jons, Erin McNannay, Jeremy Ray Miiller, Nicholas Monahan, Matthew David Navy, Sarah Joy Ridley, Jamie Svanda, Michelle K. Thompson, Nicole Mitsuko Warns, and Xianchen Zhao.

Bachelor of Business Administration: Katelyn Nicole Allerdings, Alba Basha, Erin Michele Bauer, Mikkelle Kristine Carlson, Dana Janelle Fick, John Ole Foss, Melissa Crawford Fraser, Austin Daniel Fritz, Richard Antonio Gonzalez, Alicia Hamann, Diane Hanisch, Nathan Wayne Hofer, Asha Hassan Ibrahim, Scott Joseph Iten, Christopher John Jackson, Dominic Philip Jankowski, Wes JohnsonReid Patrick Kiner, Jesse Jeffrey Kluin, Brady Todd Knodel, Alexis R. Kuiken, Travis James Kvaale, Daniel Everett Lahammer, Benjamin J. Lamfers, Andrew Limoges, Yunrui Liu, Kyle Joseph Loudenslager, Alexandra Grace Mattern, Derek D. McBride, Megan Elizabeth McCarthy, Michael William Arnold Mettler, Kenneth W. Muckala, Sarah Nelson, Andrew Neyhart, Lindsey Rae Panitzke, Nicholas Alan Paulson, John W. Plucker, Erin Rebecca Rasmussen, Marisol Rattray, Michael C. Ronayne, Gretchen Emmalie Schneekloth, Nicki Schulzkump, Michael James Sorenson, Shelby Spelbring, Sonya S. Storm, Alexander Lee Thomason, Junnan Tian ThanhXuan Tran, Austin James Wagner, Midori Ann Weinandt, Christopher William Whempner, Michael L. Wickersham, Lara Marie Williams, and Joseph C. Wurtz.


USD's Beacom School of Business was established in 1927 and has been accredited by the Association to Advance Collegiate Schools of Business (AACSB) since 1949. The leading business school in the region, Beacom’s programs are consistently ranked among the top business schools in the nation by Princeton Review, U.S. News & World Report and others for its high-quality learning experience, student success, affordability, and high-caliber of faculty and students. Whether a student chooses face-to-face or online courses, Beacom’s programs emphasize real-world experience through professional organizations, quality internships and capstone projects.


Founded in 1862 and the first university in the Dakotas, the University of South Dakota is the only public liberal arts university in the state, with 202 undergraduate and 78 graduate programs in the College of Arts & Sciences, School of Education, School of Law, Sanford School of Medicine, School of Health Sciences, Beacom School of Business and College of Fine Arts. With an enrollment of nearly 10,000 students and more than 400 faculty, USD has a 16:1 student/faculty ratio, and it ranks among the best in academics and affordability. USD’s 18 athletic programs compete at the NCAA Division I level.