Skip to main content

Dean's Ambassadors Named for Beacom School of Business

Deans Ambassadors 2016 Row 1: Mariah Larson, Dean Venky, Rachelle Moore; Row 2: Muhammad Suria, Payton Larsen, Ji Young Hur, Cody Davis; Row 3: Bruce Biegler, Kayla Wyffels, Brittany Norris; Row 4: Conrad Adam and Jared Waltz.

Thirteen students have been named to the latest class of Dean’s Ambassadors at the University of South Dakota’s Beacom School of Business.

These students are selected by the Dean and serve as student advisors and represent Beacom at high-level alumni and business events, both on and off campus. All of the ambassadors have an outstanding academic record, combined with excellent leadership and communication skills.

“The Dean's Ambassadors are the best and the brightest in the Beacom School of Business undergraduate programs.” said Dean Venky Venkatachalam. “They will assist the dean in various initiatives that are mission-critical and related to the strategic priorities of the school.
“This year we have assembled a strong team with outstanding academic credentials and excellent leadership record. I look forward to working with them to advance the Beacom School of Business.”

The 2016-17 ambassadors:

  • Conrad Adam, Junior, Finance, Pierre, South Dakota

  • Bruce Biegler, Senior, Finance, Timber Lake, South Dakota

  • Cody Davis, Junior, Finance, Carroll, Iowa

  • Ji Young Hur, Junior, Accounting, Seoul, South Korea

  • Tomas Kamenik, Senior, Accounting, Prague, Czech Republic

  • Payton Larsen, Junior, Finance, Sioux Falls, South Dakota

  • Mariah Larson, Senior, Marketing, Vermillion, South Dakota

  • Rachelle Moore, Senior, Business Administration, Artesian, South Dakota

  • Brittany Norris, Senior, Accounting, Moville, IA

  • Muhammad Suria, Senior, Accounting, Karachi, Pakistan

  • Jared Waltz, Junior, Finance, Sioux Falls, South Dakota

  • Carrie Wintle, Senior, Accounting, Iroquois, South Dakota

  • Kayla Wyffels, Senior, Marketing, Marshall, Minnesota


USD's Beacom School of Business was established in 1927 and has been accredited by the Association to Advance Collegiate Schools of Business (AACSB) since 1949. The leading business school in the region, Beacom’s programs are consistently ranked among the top business schools in the nation by Princeton Review, U.S. News & World Report and others for its high-quality learning experience, student success, affordability, and high-caliber of faculty and students. Whether a student chooses face-to-face or online courses, Beacom’s programs emphasize real-world experience through professional organizations, quality internships and capstone projects.


Founded in 1862 and the first university in the Dakotas, the University of South Dakota is the only public liberal arts university in the state, with 202 undergraduate and 84 graduate programs in the College of Arts & Sciences, School of Education, Knudson School of Law, Sanford School of Medicine, School of Health Sciences, Beacom School of Business and College of Fine Arts. With an enrollment of nearly 10,000 students and more than 400 faculty, USD has a 16:1 student/faculty ratio, and it ranks among the best in academics and affordability. USD’s 18 athletic programs compete at the NCAA Division I level.