Steinlicht and Novak Chosen to Lead SGA

VERMILLION, S.D. -- University of South Dakota students have elected Nathaniel Steinlicht Student Government Association president and Michelle Novak vice president. Both are juniors.

They defeated challengers Cameron Frentress and Anna Madsen 528-460 in the election held Wednesday and Thursday.

The newly elected senators: Marcus Ireland (Arts & Sciences); Taylor Gubbrud (Arts & Sciences); Olivia Mann (Arts & Sciences); Josh Anderson (Arts & Sciences); Tylor Audino (Business); Kevin Wagner (Business); Drew Kaitfors (Business); Scott Passmore (Education); Kyler Howard (Education); Logan Bullard (Education); Epiphany Kneeler (Fine Arts); Jamie Byran (Health Sciences); and Sudarshan Paul (Graduate School).


Founded in 1862 and the first university in the Dakotas, the University of South Dakota is the only public liberal arts university in the state, with 198 undergraduate and 79 graduate programs in the College of Arts & Sciences, School of Education, School of Law, Sanford School of Medicine, School of Health Sciences, Beacom School of Business and College of Fine Arts. With an enrollment of more than 10,000 students and more than 400 faculty, USD has a 16:1 student/faculty ratio, and it ranks among the best in academics and affordability. USD’s 18 athletic programs compete at the NCAA Division I level.


Hailie Warren
USD News