Fall Semester - 2018
Classes Begin Monday, August 20
Last day to add/drop 1st 8 week course with refund Thursday, August 23
Last day to add/drop full term course with refund Thursday, August 30
Labor Day Holiday (no classes) Monday, September 3
Last day to drop 1st 8-week course with "WD" Wednesday, September 26
Native American Day Holiday (no classes) Monday, October 8
Midterm Friday, October 12
Second 8-week Classes Begin Monday, October 15
Last day to add/drop 2nd 8-week course with refund
Friday, October 19
Last day to drop full term course with "WD" Friday, November 2
Veterans Day Holiday (no classes) Monday, November 12
Thanksgiving Recess Begins Wednesday, November 21, 5 a.m.
Thanksgiving Recess Ends, Classes Resume Monday, November 26, 8 a.m.
Last day to drop 2nd 8-week course with "WD" Monday, November 26 
Last Day of Fall Term Classes Tuesday, December 4
No Classes Wednesday, December 5
Final Exams Begin Thursday, December 6
Semester Ends Wednesday, December 12
Final Grades Due Monday, December 17 (by midnight)

Spring Semester 2019

Classes Start Monday, January 7
 Last day to add/drop 1st 8 week course with refund Thursday, January 10
 Last day to add/drop full term course with refund Wednesday, January 16
Martin Luther King, Jr. Day  Holiday(no classes) Monday, January 21
Last day to drop 1st 8 week course with "WD" Wednesday, February 13
President's Day Holiday (no classes) Monday, February 18
Spring Break Begins at 5 p.m. (no classes) Friday March 1
Spring Break Ends. Classes resume at 8 a.m. Monday, March 11
Midterm Monday, March 11
Second 8-Week Classes Begin Monday, March 11
Last day to add/drop 2nd 8 week course with refund Thursday, March 14
Last day to drop full term course with "WD" Monday, April 1
Last day to drop 2nd 8 week course with "WD" Tuesday, April 16
Easter Recess Begins Friday, April 19 (5 a.m.)
Easter Recess Ends. Classes Resume Monday, April 22 (8 a.m.)
Last Day of Spring Term Classes Friday, April 26
Final Exams Begin Monday, April 29
Semester Ends/Residence Halls Close Friday, May 3
Commencement*
*Graduation Candidates should arrive 45 minutes prior to the start of commencement.
Saturday, May 4 (TBA)
Final Grades Due Wednesday, May 8 (by midnight)