To qualify, students must achieve either a GPA of 85.00 or greater for that semester or rate in the top 10 percent of their class for that semester, whichever group is smaller. The list is not based on cumulative grade point average, and first semester, first-year law students are not eligible.

The students and their hometowns:

  • Maggie K. Cockburn, Cherokee, Iowa
  • Sterling J. Nielsen, Northfield, Minnesota
  • Clifton J. Kephart, Billings, Montana
  • Terra Fisher, Miles City, Montana
  • Trinette LaFleur, Dakota Dunes, South Dakota
  • Britni A. Summers, Flandreau, South Dakota
  • Carl F. Haberstick, Huron, South Dakota
  • Rachel E. Mairose, Kimball, South Dakota
  • Laura E. Hodson, Martin, South Dakota
  • Brigid C. Hoffman, Rapid City, South Dakota
  • Elliot Bloom, Scenic, South Dakota
  • Ashley Blake, Sioux Falls, South Dakota
  • Sarah Christopherson, Sioux Falls, South Dakota
  • Kelly M. Maxwell, Sioux Falls, South Dakota
  • Ryan Redd, Sioux Falls, South Dakota
  • Nicholas Koontz, Sturgis, South Dakota
  • Alexis Yackley, Vermillion, South Dakota
  • Jennifer M. Michlitsch, Webster, South Dakota
  • Lori K. Goad, Denton, Texas
  • Jarell Dillman, Eagle Mountain, Utah
Press Contact
Hanna DeLange
Contact Email
Contact Website website