Alumni Tammy Otten, John Aesoph and Daniel Meyer were honored for their outstanding service to the accounting and finance division of the Beacom School of Business. Otten is an assistant investment officer with the South Dakota Investment Council in Sioux Falls, SD. She completed her business degree with a major in accounting in 1981. Aesoph is a partner with KPMG LLP in Omaha, Neb. and received his B.B.A. with a major in accounting in 1994. Meyer, a partner with Ernst and Young LLP in Milwaukee, Wis., also obtained his undergraduate degree from USD.

Students recognized for their academic performance for the 2011-2012 academic year were nominated by accounting and finance faculty after submitting applications and resumes for top performance awards consideration. Award winners were selected based on their academic achievements as well as community involvement, including active membership in USD’s accounting and finance organizations, and by participating in community service activities. Top performance award winners were Kara Fischbach of Mellette, S.D., Bailey Fish of Brandon, S.D., Jill Guericke of White Lake, S.D., Evan Hegge of Dell Rapids, S.D., Brett Kruiter of Watertown, S.D., Molly Larson of Sioux Falls, Maggie Lubeck of Cherokee, Iowa, Judon Mehlhaff of Eureka, S.D., Erik Muckey of Corsica, S.D., Jennifer Murtha of Parkston, S.D., Jerry Rodriguez of Sturgis, S.D., Kendell Smith of Mitchell, S.D. and Carlye Williams of Madison, S.D.

Nominated students were Matt Westra, Rock Valley, Iowa; Brittanie Blaseg, Pierre, S.D.; Kayla Cuperus, Rock Rapids, Iowa; Krista Dittus, Sarah Ridley, Kassie Hoiland, Molly Larson, Nicole Dang, Devon Johnson, Sara Palen, Evan VerWey and Ellen Ingebrigtson, Sioux Falls; Ashley Pickner, Pukwana, S.D.; Lauren Casey, Yankton, S.D.; Deborah Green and Aaron Steele, Vermillion; Renee Grabow, Watertown; Brandon Gronseth, Mitchell; Samantha Marcellus, Norfolk, Neb.; Alex Bordewyk, Madison; Craig Gutz, Pierce, Neb.; Kayla Giesey, Christine Morgan and Ian Bell, Rapid City, S.D.; Austin Eichacker, Lennox, S.D.; Jamie Worrall, Huron, S.D.; Travis Brown, Mapleton, Iowa; Sonya Storm, Corsica; Ryan Leaf, Oviedo, S.D.; Brent Impecoven, Inwood, Iowa; and Nicole Funck, Dakota Dunes, S.D.

Press Contact
Hanna DeLange
Contact Email
Contact Website website