Honored with Outstanding Service Awards were Kevin Doyle, a partner with the accounting firm Eide Bailly of Sioux Falls, S.D.; Robert Hollingsworth, a partner with Deloitte and Touche LLP of Omaha, Neb. and Perry Krush, vice president with the Black Hills Corporation of Rapid City, S.D. Doyle is a 1979 graduate of the USD School of Business. His professional career has been spent entirely in public accounting with a focus on audit and assurance, primarily serving small and medium sized utilities. In addition to client service, Doyle serves as partner-in-charge of the Sioux Falls office and is a member of the firm’s retirement committee and board of directors. Hollingsworth, a 1991 USD graduate, currently serves as the Lead Client Service Partner on Berkshire Hathaway based in Omaha. He has extensive merger and acquisition experience and was the co-leader of the M&A practice in Minneapolis. Krush is vice president of supply chain for Black Hills Corporation, a publicly traded, diversified energy company. A 1981 graduate of USD, Krush began his professional career in public accounting with Ketel, Thorstenson in Rapid City.

Recognized for their outstanding academic performance for the 2012-13 academic year were these students, who were nominated by accounting and finance faculty after submitting applications and resumes for top performance awards consideration. Award winners were selected based on their academic achievements, including active membership in USD’s accounting and finance organizations, and by participating in community service activities. Top performance award winners were Carlye Williams of Madison, S.D., Jerry Rodriguez of Sturgis, S.D., Jill Guericke of White Lake, S.D., Erik Muckey of Corsica, S.D., Brent Impecoven of Inwood, Iowa, Maggie Lubeck of Cherokee, Iowa, Josie Johnson of Canton, S.D., Kathryn Staley of Charter Oak, Iowa, Morgan Ellefson of Garretson, S.D., Abigail Trieb of Gary, S.D., Vonda Cotton of Watertown, S.D., Nicholas Monahan of Wayne, Neb. and Shane VanDeBerg of Sioux Falls.

Students nominated for top performance awards were Nicole Funck, Dakota Dunes, S.D.; Alisha Roesler, Irene, S.D.; Amos Meyer, Blairsburg, Iowa; Angela Swanson, Larchwood, Iowa; Courtney Krcil, Dante, S.D.; Alexander David, Sioux Falls; Don Poeckes, Remsen, Iowa; Jack Duren, Omaha, Neb.; Jared Weber, Parkston, S.D.; Justin Fundermann, Battle Creek, Iowa; Kami Vogt, Worthington, Minn.; Maxwell Morris, Wayne, Neb.; Reanna Bertram, Vermillion; Roland Henry, Hinton, Iowa; Sean Turgeon, Sioux Falls; Shayla Gustafson, Fargo, N.D.; Shelby Oliver, Milbank, S.D.; Stephen Nielson, Fort Pierre, S.D.; Wesley Ruden, Remsen, Iowa; Aaron Steele, Vermillion; Bailey Fish, Brandon, S.D.; Billy Jons, Bonesteel, S.D.; Craig Gutz, Pierce, Neb.; Ellen Ingebrigtson, Sioux Falls, S.D.; Evan VerWey, Sioux Falls; Jared Bartscher, Alexandria, S.D.; Jordan VanMeeteren, Boyden, Iowa; Kara Fischbach, Mellette, S.D.; Kassie Hoiland, Harrisburg, S.D.; Kayla Cuperus, Rock Rapids, Iowa; Kayla Foreman, Orient, S.D.; Kendell Smith, Mitchell, S.D.; Kimberly Sjurson, Webster, S.D.; Kristi Grau, Lawton, Iowa; Leah Nielson, Mission Hill, S.D.; Michael Nour, Armour, S.D.; Molly Larson, Sioux Falls; and Sarah Ridley, Sioux Falls.

Press Contact
Hanna DeLange
Contact Email usdnews@usd.edu
Contact Website website