Sara Boyum of West Point, Neb., who graduated in May 2012 with a B.B.A. in accounting, received the Outstanding Senior Award while Corey Backer of Sioux Falls, S.D., who received an M.P.A. in May 2012, was honored with the Outstanding Graduate Student Award.

Additional awards honoring alumni include the Distinguished Service Award: Alumnus – Service to South Dakota Businesses presented to Lt. Gov. Matt Michels, a Vermillion native who received his B.S. in health services administration from USD and is also a graduate of the USD School of Law. Scott O. Jones of Pierre, S.D. was honored with a Distinguished Service Award: Alumnus – South Dakota Business Person of the Year. Jones is president and CEO of Delta Dental of South Dakota and Doyle Knudson of Paradise Valley, Ariz., chair of the USD Foundation, was presented with the Distinguished Service Award: Alumnus - Service to USD honor.

For more information about the annual Beacom School of Business Awards Luncheon, please visit or contact the dean’s office at (605) 677-5455.

Press Contact
Hanna DeLange
Contact Email
Contact Website website