The event, sponsored by USD, the W. O. Farber Center for Civic Leadership and the USD Foundation, honors outstanding high school sophomores from South Dakota, Iowa, Minnesota and Nebraska. The students are nominated by their schools and recognized for their contributions in and out of the classroom and for their potential to be future leaders of their schools, communities, state and nation.

This year’s honorees, their high school and activities are listed at this link.

Malsam-Rysdon serves as senior advisor to Gov. Dennis Daugaard and is a member of his executive committee.

Press Contact
Hanna DeLange
Contact Email
Contact Website website