The recipients, Abby Rank and Tayla Weber, will each receive a $1,000 award. Rank graduated from Stevens High School in Rapid City and will be a freshman this fall at USD.

The Annis Irene Fowler-Kaden Scholarship is available to high school seniors planning to major in elementary education at a South Dakota public university. The scholarship was established in 1989 by the family of Annis Irene Fowler-Kaden to recognize and continue Annis' dedication to education. Born in Grant County, South Dakota, to a family of English immigrants, Annis Fowler began a teaching career in 1927 that spanned nearly 50 years. She obtained her B.A. degree from Northern Normal School and eventually specialized in teaching young students with various learning disabilities.

Press Contact
Hanna DeLange
Contact Email
Contact Website website