Six students from the Class of 2016 were elected: Joseph Anderson, of Sergeant Bluff, Iowa; Joseph Coppock, of Sioux Falls, South Dakota; Jared Drenkow, of Sioux Falls; Alexandra Higgins, of Sioux Falls; William McClain, of Miller, South Dakota; and Na Smith, of Longkou, Shandong, China. Four students from the Class of 2017 were elected: Keely Krolikowski, of Interior, South Dakota; Collin Michels, of Yankton, South Dakota; Hannah Statz, of Sioux Falls; and Ethan Young, of Harrisburg, South Dakota.

In addition to the students, the chapter elected one faculty member, Dr. Archana Chatterjee, one alumnus, Dr. Jerry Popham, and one resident, Dr. Laura Hoefert.

The University of South Dakota Sanford School of Medicine was granted its Alpha Omega Alpha charter in 1978, and the honorees are part of USD’s 39th installation of members into the prestigious honors society.

Press Contact
Hanna DeLange
Contact Email
Contact Website website