The Region 14 Tournament of the National Moot Court was hosted by the University of Minnesota Law School, Nov.13-16. In addition to two teams from USD School of Law, the competitors included teams from Drake University Law School, Hamline University School of Law, St. Thomas University School of Law, William Mitchell College of Law, the University of Iowa College of Law, and the University of Minnesota Law School. Joining Sahli and Laidlaw in representing the USD School of Law were Ryan Kurtz of Battle Ground, Wash., Christen Leedom of Sioux Falls, S.D., Rachel Preheim of Freeman, S.D., and Matt Templar of Torrington, Wyo. Professor Barry Vickrey, USD Moot Court Board faculty advisor, served as coach of the USD moot court teams.

The National Moot Court Competition is sponsored by the New York City Bar Association and the American College of Trial Lawyers. Started in 1950, it is the oldest and most prestigious national moot court tournament

Press Contact
Hanna DeLange
Contact Email
Contact Website website