The School of Education at USD announced that Tracy Elsen, Jonathan Kennedy and John Westhoff have been awarded Citi Outstanding Teacher Scholarships, which are presented to education majors entering their senior year this fall in private, public, and tribal colleges and universities in the state. Sponsored by Citibank South Dakota, the purpose of the scholarships is to address the teacher shortage in South Dakota as well as encourage students to remain in state following graduation.

Press Contact
Hanna DeLange
Contact Email
Contact Website website