Competing against students from Northern State University, South Dakota State University and Black Hills State University, USD won 18 of the 35 awards.

The pianists that accompanied the singers were Diane Van Den Oever, Deanna Wehrspann, Spencer Smith, Teresa Kramer and Marty Balmer. The singing students study under Tracelyn Gesteland, associate professor of voice/opera and Katie Pacza, visiting assistant professor of voice/opera.

Full results:

Gesteland Studio
1st Place- Graduate Classical Division: Dana Carlson
1st Place- Freshman/Sophomore Classical Men: Eldon Warner
1st Place- Freshman Classical Women: Mikayla Trenhaile
1st Place- Upper Women's Musical Theatre: Marlise Ahuna
1st Place- Lower Women's Musical Theatre: Bailey Quade
1st Place- Lower Men's Musical Theatre: Eldon Warner
2nd Place- Junior Classical Women: Emily Vidler
2nd Place- Freshman Classical Women: Bailey Quade
2nd Place- Upper Women's Musical Theatre: Dana Carlson
2nd Place- Lower Women's Musical Theatre: Maddie Graves
3rd Place- Senior Classical Women: Rachael Biggerstaff
3rd Place- Freshman Classical Women: Maddie Graves
3rd Place- Upper Women's Musical Theatre: Rachael Biggerstaff
Honorable Mention- Junior Classical Women: Elizabeth Wensmann
Hon. Mention- Upper Women's Musical Theatre: Kayla Hernandez
Hon. Mention- Lower Women's Musical Theatre: Abby Beach

Pacza Studio
2nd Place- Junior/Senior Classical Men: Brody Krogman
3rd Place- Sophomore Classical Women: Katie Zimmer

Press Contact
Hanna DeLange
Contact Email
Contact Website website