“We are very proud of the Medical Laboratory Science program’s excellent students, skilled graduates, and outstanding faculty leadership," stated Michael J. Lawler, Ph.D., M.S.W., dean of the School of Health Sciences.

Miller is the recipient of one of three MLS student scholarships. Qualifications for the scholarship include above average academic/pre-professional activity achievements during their undergraduate career and they must be a South Dakota resident. Miller will begin her MLS internship this summer and graduate from USD next spring.

Lane was presented with the New Professional of the Year Award, which recognizes individuals in their first through fifth year as a MLS professional. She graduated with her MLS degree from USD in 2012.

Rasmussen was awarded one of the state level Omicron Sigma awards. This award provides recognition of those dedicated members who volunteer their personal resources, time and energy to ASCLS. Rasmussen has been with USD since 2004.

The symposium also paid tribute to National Medical Laboratory Professionals Week. For more information about Medical Laboratory Science at USD, please visit www.usd.edu/medlab or email medlab@usd.edu.

Press Contact
Hanna DeLange
Contact Email usdnews@usd.edu
Contact Website website