The editors identified Rasmussen because she teaches hematology and microbiology at the university, pursues research in transfusion medicine and higher education methodology, and because she is active in state-level activities in the profession. Rasmussen was also named to the national list because she has been recognized numerous times in recent years by her state peers for contributions to teaching and public service.

Rasmussen has served as chair of the University of South Dakota’s Department of Medical Laboratory Science since 2004.

Press Contact
Hanna DeLange
Contact Email
Contact Website website