The Gold Humanism Honor Society is a national organization recognizing the demonstration of humanistic behavior. These behaviors include a deep sensitivity and respect for others and a consistent demonstration of the attributes of integrity, excellence, compassion, altruism, respect, empathy and service.

The inductees include Jennifer Baas of Corsica, S.D., Jared Daniel of Vermillion, S.D., Jennifer Haggar of Hartford, S.D., and Aaron Graumann, Seth Harrer and Jennifer Tinguely of Sioux Falls, S.D.

A steering committee reviews the nominees and votes on which students to induct. The committee includes an administrator, staff member and faculty member from each of the four campuses as well as the inductees from the previous class.

Press Contact
Hanna DeLange
Contact Email
Contact Website website