The schools scheduled to participate are: Brookings Mickelson Middle School; Brookings High School; North Sioux City Dakota Valley Middle School and High School; Elk-Point Jefferson Middle School and High School; Sioux Falls McGovern Middle School; Sioux Falls Lincoln High School; Kyle Little Wound High School; Madison High School; Spearfish Middle School; Tea Area High School; Todd County High School; Vermillion Middle School; Yankton Sacred Heart Middle School; and Yankton Middle School and High School.

In addition to the ongoing individual challenges and team events, there will be open house activities during the day, including presentations and activities by Avera Health, the Center for Brain & Behavior Research and Women in STEM.

The state tournament will involve more than 200 middle school and high school students competing in several science events. The top teams from each division will be invited to the 2017 National Science Olympiad Tournament in May. All events for the Science Olympiad are determined at the national level. For the state tournament, faculty, staff, and students from USD organize and judge these events. Visit the Science Olympiad website for more details.

View a schedule of events

Press Contact
Hanna DeLange
Contact Email
Contact Website website