Rasmussen was also selected the 2015 South Dakota Omicron Sigma Award by ASCLS-SD. This award recognizes Rasmussen’s volunteer service to the laboratory science society, and it marks the second consecutive year she has been honored as the recipient of this award.

The Department of Medical Laboratory Science is one of 10 departments in the University of South Dakota’s School of Health Sciences, the largest, most comprehensive health sciences school in the state.

Press Contact
Hanna DeLange
Contact Email usdnews@usd.edu
Contact Website website