The goal of the competition held last weekend was to encourage aspiring entrepreneurs to take action on their ideas by conducting mini-experiments to validate their assumptions. Four teams from Vermillion and Yankton high schools and eight teams from USD competed separately.

The high school winners: first, R3D Inc. (Bryce Jensen and Rayden Terca), Yankton; second, Thing-A-Finder (Kaya Lewis, Fatima Alemam and Lilliana Foster), Vermillion; third, TayBro Yoga Mats (Taylor Tarr and Brooklyn Hansen), Vermillion.

Collegiate winners: first, (Monte Carda); second, Rootein (David Saldana Rico); third, Bookster (Clark Haugen).

Crowd favorite: Cool-O-Wave (Macy Winslow, Victoria Callegari, Kailee Brinkmann and Jane Ni Struckman-Johnson).

The event speaker was Mel Ustad, USD alum and director of commercialization for the state of South Dakota.

Press Contact
Hanna DeLange
Contact Email
Contact Website website