Several students walking up and down the stairs at the Community College for Sioux Falls.

The Center for Advising and Student Engagement (CASE), located at the top of the stairs in the Classroom Building (Administration), is your hub for navigating your academic and professional journey at the Community College for Sioux Falls. Faculty, staff, fellow students and professional volunteers will provide you with a connection to resources locally at the USD Community College for Sioux Falls or your home institution—whether that be South Dakota State University or Dakota State University. Our shared passion is to help you build success in the classroom, create meaningful relationships for your future and contribute to our communities!

CASE offers a variety of services, opportunities and spaces to facilitate your academic and professional growth. We can also connect you to home campus services.

  • Admissions support/connection for USD, DSU and SDSU students
  • Academic advising, including one-on-one and group advising sessions
  • Career and internship connection
  • Tutoring and mentoring
  • Faculty/Student meeting spaces
  • Research and writing assistance
  • Veteran services and connection
  • Financial Aid/Scholarship connection
  • Student support resources in the classroom
  • Campus/Program connection
  • Open workspaces for studying and collaborating with peers

To learn more about CASE, call 605-274-9500 or connect with us below:

University of South Dakota

Name Department & Office Make An Appointment  Contact
Kelli Ebbesen
USD Nursing Program Advisor
FADM 208 (Wednesdays) Call or Email 605-357-1537
Kelli.Ebbesen@usd.edu
Jason Madsen
USD Academic Advising: Health, Technical Leadership & Business
FADM 210

New/Prospective Student Schedule

———

Current Students Schedule

605-274-9508
Jason.E.Madsen@usd.edu
Martha Miller
TRiO Advisor
FADM 216  Call or Email 605-367-5640
Martha.Miller@usd.edu
Adam Strenge
USD Academic Advising: College of Arts & Sciences
FADM 209

New/Prospective Student Schedule

———

Current Students Schedule

605-274-9539
Adam.Strenge@usd.edu
Katey Ulrich
Assistant Director of Admissions & Marketing
FADM 215  Call or Email 605-274-9710
Katey.A.Ulrich@usd.edu

South Dakota State University

Name Department & Office Make An Appointment  Contact
Mercedes Bergman
SDSU Student Advisor
 FADM 225

New/Prospective Student Schedule

———

Current Students Schedule

605-274-9536
Mercedes.Bergman@sdstate.edu
Seth Conley
SDSU Admissions/Recruitment
FADM 225  Call or Email 605-274-9505
Seth.Conley@sdstate.edu
Lisa Schramm
SDSU Admissions/Recruitment
 FADM 221  Call or Email 605-274-9537
Lisa.Schramm@sdstate.edu
Cami Veire
SDSU Nursing Program Advisor
FADM 208 (Tuesdays) Call or Email 605-367-8400
Camilla.Veire@sdstate.edu

Dakota State University

Name Department & Office Make An Appointment  Contact
Tim Fiegen
DSU Academic Advising: Education
FSC1 231  Call or Email 605-274-9556
Tim.Fiegen@dsu.edu
Barb Myers
DSU Academic Advising: Computer Information Systems
FSC1 226 Schedule an Appointment 605-274-9566
Barbara.Myers@dsu.edu
Julie Plimpton
DSU Academic Advising: Health Information
FSC1 220-I  Call or Email 605-274-9506
Julie.Plimpton@usd.edu
Wendy Simmermon
DSU Academic Advising: Business
FSC1 220-E  Schedule an Appointment 605-274-9592
Wendy.Simmermon@usd.edu