The PCAOB, which recently announced 253 scholarships for the 2020-2021 academic year, provides financial assistance to future accountants who are enrolled in either a bachelor’s or master’s degree program at an accredited U.S. college or university. Nominated students must demonstrate interest and aptitude in accounting and exhibit high ethical standards. 

“I am very happy to see Haley’s efforts recognized on a national level,” said Srini Ragothaman, Ph.D., professor and department chair for the accounting and finance division. “Her dedication and academic aptitude made her the ideal candidate for the scholarship. I also applaud several other accounting students who have earned the SD CPA Society scholarships for their hard work.”

In addition, the South Dakota CPA Society awarded the following students accounting excellence scholarships for the 2020-2021 academic year:

  • Taylor Andersen
  • Haley Duffield
  • Tate Olsen
  • Trent Kingsbury
  • Amber Nissen
  • Ben Boehrns

“We are very pleased that Haley has been awarded to receive this distinguished scholarship in recognition for her great academic accomplishments,” said Venky Venkatachalam, Ph.D., dean of the Beacom School of Business. “Her commitment and natural academic skillfulness made her a pronounced candidate for the scholarship.”

Press Contact
Hanna DeLange
Contact Email
Contact Website website