Charged with developing an advertising campaign for Tai Pei Frozen Asian Food aimed at millennials, the 17-member team created an integrated marketing plan featuring digital, experiential, retail and public relations tactics. After submitting a 27-page plans book in March, the team presented for 20-minutes before a panel of advertising professionals at the district competition, April 21-22, in Minneapolis, Minnesota.

In addition to the second place honor, the team received special recognition for “Best Digital Strategy” sponsored by Olson.

"The National Student Advertising Team not only helped me as a leader, but also as a young professional,” said senior Jenna Kruntorad. “Getting the opportunity to work with 16 other talented and driven students pushed us to create a campaign that not only awarded us second place and best digital strategy, but lasting friendships and relationships that will follow us outside of USD. By far, getting involved in NSAC has given me the most rewarding 'real world' experience."

One of 15 national districts, District 8 features teams from North Dakota, South Dakota, Minnesota and Wisconsin.

“NSAC was beyond a memorable experience,” said senior Brandon Noel. “In addition to helping prepare me for my professional career, I was able to connect and make long term relationships with members of the team that will be with me as I go into the industry. I might not remember the entire campaign years down the road, but I know I'll always remember my team members.”

The National Student Advertising Competition is considered the premier college advertising competition. It provides 2,000 college students the real-world experience of creating a strategic advertising/marketing/media campaign for a corporate client.

Full Team List

Fred Beugard, Jr (Chicago, Illinois)
Lucas Bryant (Red Wing, Minnesota.)
Jordan Cushman (Jackson, Minnesota)
McKenzie Holton (Owatoona, Minnesota)
Taylor Kenney (Fulda, Minnesota)
Katie Breidenbach (Columbus, Nebraska)
Jenna Kruntorad (Omaha, Nebraska)
Brandon Noel (Norfolk, Nebraska.)
Elizabeth Price (O’Neill, Nebraska)
Jordan Barnhart (Mitchell, South Dakota)
Chole Edgar (Rockham, South Dakota)
Joshua Haiar (Mitchell, South Dakota)
Hailey Jeratowski (Jefferson, South Dakota)
Cody Majeres (Canton, South Dakota)
Tatum Richards (Pierre, South Dakota)
David Saldana-Rico (Sioux Falls, South Dakota)
Nicholas J. Urban (Struble, South Dakota)

Press Contact
Hanna DeLange
Contact Email
Contact Website website