Skip to main content

Fall 2020
First-Year Orientation Monday, Aug. 10 - Wednesday, Aug. 12
Law Classes Begin Monday, Aug. 17
USD Classes Begin Wednesday, Aug. 19
Add/Drop/Withdraw Deadline Tuesday, Aug. 25
Labor Day Observed - Classes in Session Monday, Sept.7
Native American Day Observed - Classes in Session Monday, Oct. 12
Registration Opens for Spring 2021 Monday, Oct. 19
Veteran's Day Observed - Classes in Session Wednesday, Nov. 11
Last Day of Law Classes Friday, Nov. 20
Reading Days Monday, Nov. 23 - Tuesday. Nov. 24
Thanksgiving Recess Wednesday, Nov. 25 - Friday, Nov. 27
Law School Final Exams Monday, Nov. 30 - Friday, Dec. 11
Final Grades Due Sunday, Dec. 20 (by 11:59 p.m.)
Spring 2021
Law Classes Begin Wednesday, Jan. 6
USD Classes Begin Monday, Jan. 11
Add/Drop/Withdraw Deadline Friday, Jan. 15
Martin Luther King Jr. Holiday - No Classes Monday, Jan.18
Constructive Monday Wednesday, Jan. 20
President's Day Holiday - No Classes Monday, Feb. 15
Constructive Monday Thursday, Feb.18
Spring Break Monday, March 8 - Friday, March 14
 Registration Opens for Summer/Fall 2021 Monday, March 22
Easter Recess - No Classes Friday, April 2
Last Day of Law Classes Friday, April 23
Law School Final Exams Monday, April 26 - Thursday, May 6
Hooding Ceremony Friday, May 7
USD Commencement Ceremony Saturday, May 8
Final Grades Due Wednesday, May 12 (by 11:59 p.m.)