School of Health Sciences

Name Department & Office Contact
Michael Lawler, PhD

Dean, Health Sciences

Dean of Health Sciences
Lee Medicine & Science Hall

(605) 658-6500
Michael.Lawler@usd.edu

Addiction Studies

Name Department & Office Contact
John Korkow, PhD

Assistant Professor

Addiction Studies
Julian Hall 353

(605) 658-5947
John.Korkow@usd.edu

Mary Merrigan, EdD

Lecturer

Addiction Studies
Julian Hall
Diane Sevening, EdD

Assistant Professor

Addiction Studies
Julian Hall 354

(605) 658-5946
Diane.Sevening@usd.edu

Health Sciences

Name Department & Office Contact
Musheera Anis Abdellatif, PhD

Assistant Professor

Health Sciences Major
Beacom Hall 312

Nursing

Name Department & Office Contact
Haifa Abou Samra, PhD, RN-NIC-CN

Chair, Nursing

Nursing
Health Science Center - Sioux Falls

(605) 357-1569
Haifa.AbouSamra@usd.edu

Sabina Kupershmidt, PhD

Assistant Professor

Nursing
SF SEC 118
Kim Nerud, PhD, RN

Academic Program Site Director

Nursing
1201 ARROW AVE

(605) 695-7162
Kimberly.Nerud@usd.edu

Pallav Deka, PhD, AGACNP-BC

Assistant Professor

Nursing
SF SEC 111

(605) 357-1547
Pallav.Deka@usd.edu

Jean Yockey, PhD, FNP, RN, CNE

Assistant Professor

Nursing
Lee Medicine & Science Hall 323

(605) 658-5605
Jean.Yockey@usd.edu

Occupational Therapy

Name Department & Office Contact
Moses Ikiugu, PhD, OTR/L

Professor

Occupational Therapy
SCSC A364

(605) 658-6377
Moses.Ikiugu@usd.edu

Jessica McHugh, PhD, OTR/L

Assistant Professor

Occupational Therapy
SCSC 376

(605) 677-5000
Jessica.McHugh@usd.edu

Ranelle Nissen, PhD, OTR/L

Assistant Professor

Occupational Therapy
SCSC A363

(605) 658-6378
Ranelle.Nissen@usd.edu

Physician Assistant Studies

Name Department & Office Contact
Wade Nilson, EdD

Chair, Physician Assistant Program

Physician Assistant
Julian Hall 105

(605) 658-5931
Wade.Nilson@usd.edu


William Schweinle, PhD

Assistant Professor

Physician Assistant
Julian Hall 101C

(605) 658-5930
William.Schweinle@usd.edu

Physical Therapy

Name Department & Office Contact
Lana Svien, PT, PhD

Chair, Physical Therapy

Physical Therapy
Lee Medicine & Science Hall 302C

(605) 658-6359
L.Svien@usd.edu

Patti Berg-Poppe, PT, PhD, NCS

Associate Professor

Physical Therapy
SCSC A383

(605) 658-6366
Patti.Berg@usd.edu

Joy Karges, PT, EdD, MS, CLT

Academic Coordinator/Professor

Physical Therapy
SCSC A380

(605) 658-6367
Joy.Karges@usd.edu

Public Health

Name Department & Office Contact
Ramu Sudhagoni, PhD

Assistant Professor

Dean of Health Sciences
Lee Medicine & Science Hall 335

Social Work (BSSW)

Name Department & Office Contact
Debra Sue Norris, EdD, MSW, LCSW

Assistant Professor

Social Work
Julian Hall 252

(605) 658-5939
Debra.Norris@usd.edu

Social Work (MSW)

Name Department & Office Contact
Wallace Jackmon, PhD, LP, LCSW-PIP

Senior Lecturer

Social Work
Health Science Center - Sioux Fall

(605) 357-1450
Wallace.Jackmon@usd.edu

Kelly Bass, DSW, MSW, ACS, CSW-PIP

Master of Social Work Program Director

Social Work
Health Science Center - Sioux Fall

(605) 357-1450
Kelly.Bass@usd.edu

Jay Memmott, PhD, MSW, LCSW-PIP

Chair, Social Work

Social Work
Health Science Center - Sioux Fall

(605) 357-1450
Jay.Memmott@usd.edu

Soonhee Roh, PhD, MSW, LMSW

Associate Professor

Social Work
Health Science Center - Sioux Fall

(605) 357-1450
Soonhee.Roh@usd.edu

Beacom School of Business

Name Department & Office Contact
Carole South-Winter, EdD, M.Ed

Assistant Professor

Beacom School of Business
Beacom Hall 228
Jewel Shepherd, PhD

Assistant Professor

Beacom School of Business
Beacom Hall 219

(605) 658-6548
Jewel.Shepherd@usd.edu

Basic Biomedical Sciences

Name Department & Office Contact
Robin Miskimins, PhD

Associate Dean, Sanford School of Medicine Research

Basic Biomedical Sciences
Lee Medicine & Science Hall 260

(605) 658-6350
Robin.Miskimins@usd.edu

Barb Goodman, PhD

Professor

Basic Biomedical Sciences
Lee Medicine & Science Hall 224

(605) 658-6337
Barb.Goodman@usd.edu