Undergraduate Admissions Counselors

Connect with your USD admissions counselor by email or phone today. You may even see your counselor at your high school, college fairs and on campus for our visit events.

Contact Graduate Admissions | Contact International Admissions

Mark Petty
Dean of Enrollment

605-658-6220 | Mark.Petty@usd.edu


Nick Cerny
Associate Director of Admissions

Clay and Yankton counties in South Dakota; adult learners

605-658-6224 | Nick.Cerny@usd.edu | Nick on Facebook


Brett Mockler
Assistant Director of Admissions

Transfers and readmitted students

605-658-6229 | Brett.Mockler@usd.edu | Brett on Facebook


Erin Chapman
Regional Director of Admissions, Sioux City

Northern, Northwestern and West Central Iowa

605-658-6234 | Erin.Chapman@usd.edu | Erin on Facebook


Connor Peterson
Admissions Counselor

North Central South Dakota; North Dakota, Colorado 

605-658-6208 | Connor.Peterson@usd.edu


 

Ryan Larson
Regional Director, Omaha

Omaha/Lincoln areas of Nebraska; Southwestern Iowa; Kansas & Missouri

605-658-6235 | Ryan.Larson@usd.edu | Ryan on Facebook


 

Rush Milne
Admissions Counselor

Greater Nebraska, South-Central South Dakota, Eastern United States

605-658-6225 | Rush.Milne@usd.edu


Claire Rizzio, Admissions

Claire Rizzio
Admissions Counselor

Sioux Falls Washington High School, South Dakota Lake/Moody/Brookings counties

605-658-6222 | Claire.Rizzio@usd.edu


 

Kody Thompson

Regional Director, Sioux Falls

Sioux Falls Lincoln and Roosevelt High Schools, outer Minnehaha county

605-658-6237 | Kody.Thompson@usd.edu | Kody on Facebook


Wendy Thorson

Wendy Thorson
Admissions Counselor

Online Undergraduate

605-658-6125 | Wendy.J.Thorson@usd.edu


 

Danielle Vanderlei
Admissions Counselor

Southwestern Minn., Illinois, Wisconsin and Central/Eastern Iowa

605-658-6226 | Danielle.Vanderlei@usd.edu | Danielle on Facebook


On-Campus Visits

Franny Myers

Franny Myers

Individual Visit Coordinator

605-658-6223 |Franny.Myers@usd.edu

 

 

 

Ashlin Schoenfelder

Group Visit Coordinator

605-658-6202 | Ashlin.Schoenfelder@usd.edu


Undergraduate Admissions

Belbas Center on the University of South Dakota campus
Undergraduate Admissions
Dean Belbas Center
414 E. Clark Street
Vermillion, SD 57069

Phone: 605-658-6200 or 1-877-COYOTES
 Fax: 605-677-6323

admissions@usd.edu

www.usd.edu/admissions/undergraduate

Campus Map