Skip to main content

 Executive Leadership

Photo of President Sheila Gestring
Sheila K. Gestring
President
Email: president@usd.edu
Phone: 605-658-5641
Photo of Kurt Hackemer Kurt Hackemer
Provost & V.P. - Academic Affairs
Email: acadaffairs@usd.edu
Phone: 605-677-6497               
 Steve Brown Steve Brown
University of South Dakota Foundation
President and Chief Executive Officer

Phone: 605-677-6703
Michelle Cwach Headshot  Michelle Cwach
Assistant Vice President- Communications and Marketing
Email: Michelle.Cwach@usd.edu
Phone: 605-658-6270
Daniel Engebretson, Ph.D., headshot Daniel Engebretson
V.P. - Research
Email: orsp@usd.edu
Phone: 605-677-5370
 AJ Franken, headshot AJ Franken
General Counsel
Email: AJ.Franken@usd.edu
Phone: 605-658-3668
Kim Grieve Kimberly Grieve
V.P. - Student Services and Dean of Students
Email:  deanofstudents@usd.edu
Phone: 605-677-5331
 David Herbster David Herbster
Athletics Director
Email: David.Herbster@usd.edu
Phone: 605-658-5511
Travis Letellier headshot
Travis Letellier
Interim Associate V.P. for Diversity
Email: Travis.Letellier@usd.edu
Phone: 605-658-3925
Laura McNaughton Laura McNaughton
Chief of Staff
Email: president@usd.edu
Phone: 605-658-5641
Scott Pohlson Scott Pohlson
V.P.- Marketing, Enrollment and University Relations
Email: admissions@usd.edu
Phone: 605-658-6260
Tim Ridgway Headshot Tim Ridgway
V.P. - Health Affairs & Dean - Sanford School of Medicine
Email: med@usd.edu
Phone: 605-357-1309
Photo of Adam Rosheim  Adam Rosheim
V.P. - Administration and Finance
Email:  financialaffairs@usd.edu
Phone: 605-677-5255
Cheryl Tiahrt, headshot  Cheryl Tiahrt
Chief Information Officer
Email: Cheryl.Tiahrt@usd.edu
Phone: 605-658-6025
Warren Tolley, chief human resources officer Warren Tolley
Chief Human Resources Officer
Email: Warren.Tolley@usd.edu
Phone: 605-658-3620